Author Topic: The Official Ghost Thread v. summer 2023 US tour  (Read 117873 times)

Offline T-ski

Re: The Official Ghost Thread v. summer 2023 US tour
« Reply #1120 on: April 10, 2023, 04:56:06 PM »
I feel Ghost is at their peak right now, I hope they can maintain for a bit because I can’t get enough of them.  They’re just plain fun.
Is all that we see or seem, but a dream within a dream?

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #1121 on: May 15, 2023, 11:41:03 PM »
Phantom of the opera

This was a cool cover!  :tup
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline cramx3

• Chillest of the chill
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #1122 on: May 16, 2023, 08:12:38 AM »
 :metal :metal :metal

Offline Grappler

• Victory, Illinois Varsity
« Reply #1123 on: May 16, 2023, 08:27:57 AM »
That Maiden cover is awesome!   :metal

Offline Metro

• DTF Resident Sloth
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • The Sloth Rules
« Reply #1124 on: May 16, 2023, 08:38:44 PM »
Both new covers are great. Honestly, I prefer them to anything from Impera.  :lol

Offline Cool Chris

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #1125 on: May 16, 2023, 09:32:03 PM »
Well done, Ghouls, well done indeed! In the Maiden countdown thread, I had Phantom at #2. I really enjoyed this rendition, though I don't know how much, if any, I will listen to it, due to my love for the original.
"Nostalgia is just the ability to forget the things that sucked" - Nelson DeMille, 'Up Country'

Offline DoctorAction

• Everyday Glory
« Reply #1126 on: May 18, 2023, 06:10:09 AM »
Great cover in the instrumentation. Vocally, not really into it, but he adds that unique Ghost flavour.
The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing.

Online Zydar

• Creep With Tonality
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #1127 on: May 18, 2023, 08:20:09 AM »