Author Topic: The Matrix: Resurrections - NEW TEASER - SPOILERS ahead  (Read 6867 times)

Offline MinistroRaven

• DTF.org Alumni
« Last Edit: December 01, 2021, 03:36:34 PM by MinistroRaven »

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: The Matrix: Resurrections - Trailer premieres in 2 days
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2021, 01:45:17 PM »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Lonk

• DTF.org Member
Vmadera has evolved into Lonk

Offline hefdaddy42

• Et in Arcadia Ego
  • Global Moderator
  • Postwhore Emeritus
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2021, 01:54:56 PM »
I hope it's not awful.
Hef is right on all things. Except for when I disagree with him. In which case he's probably still right.

Offline Phoenix87x

• From the ashes
  • The Phoenix shall rise
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2021, 03:42:58 PM »

Offline Kotowboy

• Yes THAT Kotowboy.
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2021, 04:20:41 PM »
:lolpalm: Oh dear. back when I first heard about a Matrix 4 - I just knew instantly it would be called Matrix Resurrections.

The least imaginative title ever. Makes me think of Alien Resurrection - also the 4th film in the franchise - and frickin terrible.

But at least it didn't go with The Rise Of The Matrix. Which is a straight to DVD sequel title.

Anyway - loved the trilogy ( Revolutions is better than its Reputation - whilst Reloaded adds NOTHING to the story ) - So looking forward to this in the cinema.

Edit : Cool how they got Neo to say the exact time I was watching. Although He said " it's 11:22 " and it's actually 23:22 HAHA YOU LOSE IDIOT!!!!

Edit 2  : Bit weird how Bill Pope isn't the DOP when his cinematography DEFINED those films. However the brief clips we see look like Matrix 1 - just...modernised and updated.

So we shall see.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2021, 04:25:57 PM by Kotowboy »