Author Topic: Terry Syrek concept album STORY feat. Marco Minnemann, Lalle Larsson....  (Read 1437 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PVhrBoF4uro&ab_channel=ominox

Haven't heard about Terry Syrek before but after watching some videos...holy shit! This sounds really cool with some killer players!

Terry Syrek - Guitars
Lalle Larsson - Keyboards
Marco Minnemann - Drums
Bryan Beller - Bass
Mohini Dey - Bass
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Nekov

• DTF.org Alumni
Re: Terry Syrek concept album STORY feat. Marco Minnemann, Lalle Larsson....
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2021, 06:10:31 AM »
Ok, that lineup has my interest. When is it coming out?
When Ginobili gets hot, I get hot in my pants. 

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2021, 10:24:54 AM »
Ok, that lineup has my interest. When is it coming out?
I'm not sure actually, I guess sometime in 2021.
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Nekov

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2021, 06:34:57 AM »
Welp, I went into his facebook and looked at a video that was posted on September with snippets of some of the songs. This is definitely not what I'm looking for to be honest. It seems to be a lot of musical masturbation with little direction.  :-\
When Ginobili gets hot, I get hot in my pants. 

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2021, 08:40:56 AM »
Lalle Larsson - Terry Syrek keyboard sessions 2020 Part 2

Welp, I went into his facebook and looked at a video that was posted on September with snippets of some of the songs. This is definitely not what I'm looking for to be honest. It seems to be a lot of musical masturbation with little direction.  :-\