Author Topic: The Chicago Thread  (Read 1223 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
The Chicago Thread
« on: October 11, 2020, 11:37:08 AM »
I searched but couldn't find a thread about this band. Please delete or merge if it does exist.

So I have been listening alot on these guys for the last couple of weeks mainly because i'm starting a Chicago tribute band as a hobby project. I'm been deep in their 70s era catalogue with brass and soo many great songs i've never heard of, i'm still finding gems.  :omg:

Any fans here?

Orberts Discography thread: https://www.dreamtheaterforums.org/boards/index.php?topic=38009.0
« Last Edit: October 21, 2020, 01:16:41 AM by MrBoom_shack-a-lack »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Cool Chris

• DTF.org Alumni
Re: The Chicago Thread
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2020, 11:50:30 AM »
Chicago's ballads from the late 80s were the soundtrack to all my teenage break-ups and heartbreaks.
"Nostalgia is just the ability to forget the things that sucked" - Nelson DeMille, 'Up Country'

Online King Postwhore

• Couch Potato
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Take that Beethoven, you deaf bastard!!
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2020, 11:53:35 AM »
I've seen Chicago 9 times live. Always a great show. Fan of both the early years and the 80's hitmakers. 
I don't like country music, but I don't mean to denigrate those who do. And for the people who like country music, denigrate means 'put down'.” - Bob Newhart
So wait, we're spelling it wrong and king is spelling it right? What is going on here? :lol -- BlobVanDam
"Oh, I am definitely a jackass!" - TAC

Offline Big Hath

• DT.net Veteran
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2020, 12:30:06 PM »
Chicago 17 is just about perfection to me
Winger would be better!

. . . and if you gaze into the abyss, the abyss gazes also into you.

• DTF.org Member