Author Topic: The Grocery Store Thread  (Read 4285 times)

Offline TAC

• DTF.org Alumni
  • Arthritic Metal Horns
The Grocery Store Thread
« on: January 19, 2020, 05:45:46 PM »
So, between the Shopping Cart Thread, people using cash in the Chat Thread, or impatient people in the Pissed Thread, I thought we could use a DTF Grocery Store Thread.

We can bitch and moan, shame, and celebrate the wonderful experience of shopping or working in a Grocery Store.

As many of you know, I spent almost 16 years as a Store Manager for a major chain supermarket.

One time many years ago, while I was an Assistant Manager, I witnessed this one dude have some sort of meltdown/seizure. Not sure exactly, but he was fried. This guy grabbed a two liter bottle of Sprite, tucked it in his arm like a football, and ran down the middle of our seasonal aisle. He was bobbing and weaving around the shippers as if they were would be tacklers. When he got to the end of the aisle, he faked like he was going to spike it, placed the bottle down, and ran out of the store with two arms raised.   :facepalm: :lol
would have thought the same thing but seeing the OP was TAC i immediately thought Maiden or DT related
Winger Theater Forums........or WTF.  ;D
TAC got a higher score than me in the electronic round? Honestly, can I just drop out now? :lol

Offline DragonAttack

• DTF.org Alumni
Re: The Grocery Store Thread
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2020, 05:50:42 PM »
I did some nice moves that day ;)
...going along with Dragon Attack's Queen thread has been like taking a free class in Queen knowledge. Where else are you gonna find info like that?!

Offline Anguyen92

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2020, 05:56:31 PM »
Well, I don't have much to say, but my last trip to Vons was pretty good.  Got a 8-piece Mango Habanero grilled chicken, and half a pound each of Mac and Cheese and Potato Salad, and two donuts.  Lasted me nicely for the weekend and it set me back like $9.00 with the Vons club deal.