Author Topic: Top Gun: Maverick - Official Trailer (2020)  (Read 11350 times)

Offline MinistroRaven

• DTF.org Alumni

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: Top Gun: Maverick - Official Trailer (2020)
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2019, 02:17:14 PM »
Yes finally!!!!

Honestly, that trailer made me excited!
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline T-ski

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2019, 03:09:14 PM »
its official, Tom Cruise finally looks old.
Is all that we see or seem, but a dream within a dream?

Offline MinistroRaven

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2019, 04:18:57 PM »
its official, Tom Cruise finally looks old.

No, that was Ed Harris, Tom Cruise looks exactly the same as he did 20+ years ago

Offline Cool Chris

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2019, 04:43:07 PM »
I was going to say that Cruise looks great while Ed Harris looks like he aged 20 years since I've seen him last. When did I see him last, anyway?

Here's to hoping this is an enjoyable flick!

"Nostalgia is just the ability to forget the things that sucked" - Nelson DeMille, 'Up Country'

Offline pg1067

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2019, 05:29:06 PM »
I was going to say that Cruise looks great while Ed Harris looks like he aged 20 years since I've seen him last. When did I see him last, anyway?

Last thing I saw Ed Harris in was National Treasure: Book of Secrets.

I'll probably see this, but the original Top Gun doesn't hold any special place in my heart, so I won't go in with any big expectations.
"There's a bass solo in a song called Metropolis where I do a bass solo."  John Myung

Offline Cool Chris

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2019, 05:48:32 PM »