Author Topic: Have you ever left an artistic or sport project because of professional reasons?  (Read 1340 times)

Offline Darkstarshades

I've been in this band for more than a year and a half and we've made pretty an advance, currently we're writing music and expect to put out an album somewhere in 2019.

But 2020 is pretty much the end for my tenure there, since I'll be leaving the city to persue a master's degree, so it's kind of impossible to continue once that happens. While I'm aware that there's still a whole year+ to go, truth is time flies.

The point is, have you ever been in such a situation? How did you take it? How did you handle it? Either for academic or professional (yes I know you can be professional in these areas, but you kind of get it) reasons.
It can be either a music band, a theatrical company, a sports team, whathever. Do you consider it forsaking a dream?
Jatruccyundessgini

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
I left the band I started with my childhood friends right when we started to get some serious attention. I had kind of a cliché choice to make either follow a dream that I wasn't sure I actually really wanted or would lead to anything OR quite the band I started so many years ago and move far away to study classical percussion at a folk music school that I got offered a position at.