Author Topic: RIP Stephen Hawking 1942-2018  (Read 1198 times)

Offline PetFish

RIP Stephen Hawking 1942-2018
« on: March 13, 2018, 11:26:17 PM »
76 Years Old

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-43396008

I've seen the movie and he was only given 1-2 years to live so to have made it this far is beyond phenomenal.

I'm also a physics buff but just as a hobby.  I was able to follow A Brief History of Time up until about the last 20% and even with the pictures it got to be too much.

All my action figures are cherry.
Stephen Hawking's in my library.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9qYF9DZPdw

Yes, I also own the hoodie and 90% of the lyrics pertain directly to me.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: RIP Stephen Hawking 1942-2018
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2018, 01:09:12 AM »
Simply one of the greatest minds in modern times. I tried to read A Brief History Of Time and got halfway until my brain stopped working and that is even a book written for "dummies".

RIP Stephen Hawking
« Last Edit: March 15, 2018, 01:33:12 PM by MrBoom_shack-a-lack »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Online MirrorMask

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2018, 02:15:49 AM »
He was born 300 exact years after Galileo Galilei, and he died on 3/14, Pi day. A man of science even in birth and death  :hat

RIP you wonderful scientist, you (sadly no longer) living proof that life must be lived to the fullest despite of all the difficulties, you guest star of The Big Bang Theory and of Anathema.
I use my sig to pimp some bands from Italy! Check out Elvenking (Power / Folk metal), Folkstone (Rock / Medieval metal), Arcana Opera (Gothic/Noir/Heavy metal) and the beautiful voice of Elisa!

Offline Nekov

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2018, 06:34:18 AM »