Author Topic: Holy cow, I think my heart stopped for a second....  (Read 1717 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Holy cow, I think my heart stopped for a second....
« on: November 11, 2017, 01:51:57 PM »
https://youtu.be/HnCU20Cu0fs

Both scary and impressive, those brakes and his reaction time is damn impressive! Hopefully those kids got a valuable life lesson.

"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline KevShmev

• EZBoard Elder
Re: Holy cow, I think my heart stopped for a second....
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2017, 01:57:21 PM »
That almost looked not real. I didn't think a truck that size could stop on a dime that fast, especially when hooked up to a 48 or 53 foot trailer (can't tell which from the angle).  Wow.

Offline TAC

• DTF.org Alumni
  • Arthritic Metal Horns
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2017, 02:00:36 PM »
 :omg:
would have thought the same thing but seeing the OP was TAC i immediately thought Maiden or DT related
Winger Theater Forums........or WTF.  ;D
TAC got a higher score than me in the electronic round? Honestly, can I just drop out now? :lol

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2017, 04:33:38 PM »
That almost looked not real. I didn't think a truck that size could stop on a dime that fast, especially when hooked up to a 48 or 53 foot trailer (can't tell which from the angle).  Wow.
Yea it's pretty amazing, actually it never occurred to me it could be fake but I don't think it is. My guess would be that he might be transporting an empty trailer.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2017, 05:48:12 PM by MrBoom_shack-a-lack »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Sycsa

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2017, 04:43:58 PM »