Author Topic: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017)  (Read 1255 times)

Offline Super Dude

• Hero of Prog
  • DTF.com Member
Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017)
« on: November 26, 2016, 11:05:36 AM »
You mean this trailer has been out two whole weeks and none of you nerds are excited about this???

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BszXhUjJz00&feature=share

Please discuss. This looks awesome. From the director who gave us The Fifth Element (incidentally, T5E is inspired by the Valerian comics this movie is based on).
Quote from: bosk1
As frequently happens, Super Dude nailed it.
:superdude:

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017)
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2016, 11:21:11 AM »
Yea I saw it, looks really epic!  :metal Since I love TFE and Luc Besson in general, I can't wait for this.
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline PowerSlave

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2016, 04:11:08 PM »

Please discuss. This looks awesome. From the director who gave us The Fifth Element (incidentally, T5E is inspired by the Valerian comics this movie is based on).

Wasn't T5E based on one of sections of the original Heavy Metal movie? Or was that also based off of these comics as well?
All of this has happened before and all of this will happen again

Offline Kotowboy

• Yes THAT Kotowboy.
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2016, 03:29:49 AM »
I was interested in Lucy because of Luc Besson but heard it was rubbish. I enjoyed it mostly. I might check this out.

Online Adami

• Moderator of awesomeness
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2016, 03:34:16 AM »