Author Topic: Legacy Pilots feat. Jordan Rudess, Todd Suchermann, Marco Minnemann and more  (Read 631 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
With AVIATION, Legacy Pilots now release their second album.
Frank Us has again gathered illustrious top musicians around him:
Marco Minnemann, Todd Sucherman, Pete Trewavas, John Mitchell, Finally George, Jake Livgren and as guests Steve Morse and Jordan Rudess are a remarkable line-up.
From catchy pop pearls and ballads, to sophisticated rock titles and epic-progressive works with durations of over 10 minutes, the musicians offer a wide range of their art, in which the composition and not the undoubtedly existing technique is still in the foreground.

https://legacypilots.bandcamp.com/album/aviation

Legacy Pilots - A Different League (Official Video - Full Version)
LEGACY PILOTS - An Adventurous Journey (Official Video)

Sounds cool, the first album went under my radar completely. Will check this out!  :tup

"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline King Postwhore

• Couch Potato
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Take that Beethoven, you deaf bastard!!
Holy Crap, I like this!  I never knew Todd had a side project from Styx!
« Last Edit: July 23, 2020, 03:33:33 PM by kingshmegland »
I don't like country music, but I don't mean to denigrate those who do. And for the people who like country music, denigrate means 'put down'.” - Bob Newhart
So wait, we're spelling it wrong and king is spelling it right? What is going on here? :lol -- BlobVanDam
"Oh, I am definitely a jackass!" - TAC

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Yea i've never heard about this either. He recently released a solo album though.