Author Topic: Godzilla Resurgence trailer (TOHO)  (Read 3937 times)

Offline The Trooper

Offline BlobVanDam

• Future Boy
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Transform and rock out!
Re: Godzilla Resurgence trailer (TOHO)
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2016, 10:14:59 PM »
AWWWWW YISSSSSSSSSSSS! :metal Much better than the first "teaser".

The Godzilla design looked weird in the first promo poster a while back, but he looks good here seen properly. They've definitely changed the proportions to look less human in a suit, and the effects are looking better at integrating Godzilla with the live action (although Godzilla 2000 also did that much better than the later movies). Again, it looks like they're grounding this and dialing back the more extreme scifi elements, it almost looks like it's taking some cues from the 2014 Godzilla.
Only King could mis-spell a LETTER.
Yep. I think the only party in the MP/DT situation that hasn't moved on is DTF.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2016, 01:17:19 AM »
Love the "bitch plz" look at 1:08!  :lol
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline hefdaddy42

• Et in Arcadia Ego
  • Global Moderator
  • Postwhore Emeritus
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2016, 07:28:24 AM »
There is only so excited I can get about a man in suit.
Hef is right on all things. Except for when I disagree with him. In which case he's probably still right.

Offline Kotowboy

• Yes THAT Kotowboy.
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2016, 08:55:36 AM »
There is only so excited I can get about a man in suit.

Bloody millenials.

Offline BlobVanDam

• Future Boy
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2016, 09:00:18 AM »
:lol

I get very excited about a man in a giant lizard costume. What kind of weirdo doesn't?

Offline Kotowboy

• Yes THAT Kotowboy.
  • DTF.org Alumni