Author Topic: The Movie Thread v. Return of the Jedi  (Read 137867 times)

Offline Nick

• A doctor.
  • Global Moderator
  • But not the medical kind.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2014, 10:13:00 AM by Nick »
For the best online progressive radio: ProgRock.com
For the best in progressive news, reviews, and interviews: SonicPerspectives.com
For a trove of older podcasts and interviews: WPaPU.com
Awesome Majesty Pendant Club: Member #1

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: The Movie Thread v. Return of the Jedi
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2014, 09:07:33 AM »
deja vu

Hopefully this could save it:

Something I look forward to!
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Bolsters

• Lost Boy
  • DTF.org Member
  • What a hell of a day to embrace disorder
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2014, 09:33:02 AM »
How the new thread should have started if you wanted to do it right:

:metal

Offline bosk1

• King of Misdirection
  • Administrator
  • Bow down to Boskaryus
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2014, 09:50:54 AM »
We already have a thread devoted solely to Avatar, so I am deleting all Avatar-related troll posts from this thread.
"The Supreme Court of the United States has descended from the disciplined legal reasoning of John Marshall and Joseph Story to the mystical aphorisms of the fortune cookie."

Offline Mister Gold

• The Makers of Our Own Destiny
  • Human
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2014, 10:03:34 AM »
For the record, this "Return of the Jedi" thread is the version that would've been directed by David Lynch, right? :hat
Beyond the limits of the mortal frame
To the farthest boundary of eternity
Where I, the Cosmic Sea
Watch the little ego floating in me.

Online hefdaddy42

• Et in Arcadia Ego
  • Global Moderator
  • Postwhore Emeritus
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2014, 10:38:18 AM »
Nah, John Waters.