Author Topic: R.I.P. James Gandolfini  (Read 2111 times)

Offline Dimitrius

• DT.net Member
  • Fuckin' magnets, how do they work?
R.I.P. James Gandolfini
« on: June 19, 2013, 06:29:49 PM »
https://www.tmz.com/2013/06/19/james-gandolfini-dead-dies-italy/

James Gandolfini -- who famously played Tony Soprano on "The Sopranos" -- died earlier today in Italy ... TMZ has learned.

Gandolfini is believed to have suffered a heart attack. He was 51.

Gandolfini was in Italy to attend the 59th Taormina Film Festival in Sicily -- and he was scheduled to participate in a festival event this weekend with Italian director Gabriele Muccino.

Wow! Truly surprising! RIP Tony Soprano!
Joe and I in the same squad is basically the virtual equivalent of us plowing a rape van through an elementary school playground at recess.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: R.I.P. James Gandolfini
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2013, 06:34:06 PM »
What? That came out of nowhere, so sad to hear. He was a great actor and will be missed! RIP
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline El Barto

• Rascal Atheistic Pig
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Bad Craziness
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 06:34:47 PM »
That's too bad. Seemed like a pretty cool guy, despite being famous for portraying a monster.

Really liked him as juror number 6.
Argument, the presentation of reasonable views, never makes headway against conviction, and conviction takes no part in argument because it knows.
E.F. Benson

Offline Nick

• A doctor.
  • Global Moderator
  • But not the medical kind.
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2013, 06:36:57 PM »
What? That came out of nowhere

Well, the more you weigh, the less out of nowhere it is, frankly.