Author Topic: More Senseless Violence  (Read 2392 times)

Offline Tick

• It's time to make a change
  • DTF.org Member
  • Just another tricky day for you
More Senseless Violence
« on: April 25, 2014, 12:24:13 PM »
https://www.wfsb.com/story/25339366/stabbing-reported-at-jonathan-law-high-school-in-milford
Gut wrenching sad day in my hometown. A 16 year old girl was stabbed to death this morning by an ex boyfriend distraught she turned him down for tonight's prom. Stabbed her 7 time times leaving her bleeding in the stairwell. That is the high school I graduated from. The high school my daughter will attend this fall. I feel so sick right now. I don't know how my daughter will take this. Just an awful day in my town.
This really has me a wreck.
Yup. Tick is dead on.  She's not your type.  Move on.   Tick is Obi Wan Kenobi

Online Chino

• Be excellent to each other.
  • DT.net Veteran
Re: More Senseless Violence
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2014, 12:47:28 PM »
Yeah. This made me sick to my stomach when I read it earlier. I'm just a few miles out of Milford and know a lot of people in that town. Absolutely disgusting.

Offline bout to crash

• Admiral Jackbar
  • DT.net Veteran
  • Instant Erection!
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2014, 12:50:46 PM »
Prom is serious business  :|
Oh Jackie, always jumping to the most homoerotic possibility.

Offline Grizz

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2014, 01:28:03 PM »
Too soon, man.
I am disgusted as a fellow high school student from New Haven County.
"I raised the baby, I changed the baby's diapers.  Whenever the baby had projectile diarrhea, I was there in the line of fire.  I even got a little in my mouth!  I sacrificed so much for my baby.  Now my baby hates me and thinks Mike Mangini is its real father!"

Offline kirksnosehair

• DTF.org Alumni
  • Bryce & Kylie's Grandpa
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2014, 02:41:08 PM »
You know what's crazy about stuff like this?  It always seems to stem from some petty quarrel.