Author Topic: Bobby Jarzombek turned down the DT drummer audition back in 2010.  (Read 3038 times)

Offline Bertielee

• RIP, Dad (1935-2017)
Here it is (among other things):

https://gtdspod.wordpress.com/

B.Lee

« Last Edit: November 18, 2013, 03:19:50 AM by Bertielee »
"Life is divided into two sets of people : people who have lost and people who haven't yet." George Michael

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: Bobby Jarzombek turned down the DT drummer audition back in 2010.
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2013, 05:50:06 AM »
Yea i've heard it before but it's nice to hear it from Bobby himself and his view on the whole thing.

Thx for sharing!  :tup
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Setlist Scotty

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2013, 07:34:18 AM »
Cool! Thanx for sharing the link. BTW, does anyone know who the other drummers were that turned down the audition (I think there were 3 total)?
As a basic rule, if you hate it, you must solely blame Portnoy. If it's good, then you must downplay MP's contribution to the band as not being important anyway, or claim he's just lying. It's the DTF way.

Offline Prog Snob

• DT.net Veteran
  • In the end we're left infinitely and utterly alone
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2013, 07:38:50 AM »
Cool interview, though I skipped to the DT part.  Looking at that photo of him, his voice doesn't match.   :lol

Offline nikatapi

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2013, 07:39:44 AM »
Too bad he didn't audition, he was one of the first drummers i thought would be great for DT along with Mangini. He is an outstanding player, absolutely a beast of a drummer.

Offline TheGreatPretender

• The Second Dancing Turtle
  • You are reading these words.
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2013, 08:04:36 AM »