Author Topic: Morgan Agren's Conundrum: A Percussive Misadventure  (Read 1949 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Morgan Agren's Conundrum: A Percussive Misadventure
« on: October 09, 2013, 01:28:05 PM »
Even if your not a drummer this movie is a must for any creative artist, muscian or music geek in general. Infact I demand you to see it!  :hat

https://vimeo.com/ondemand/morgan
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Kotowboy

• Yes THAT Kotowboy.
  • DTF.org Alumni
Re: Morgan Agren's Conundrum: A Percussive Misadventure
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2013, 01:31:38 PM »
Wow that music is shit and that looks really self-indulgent.

Offline ColdFireYYZ

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2013, 01:41:22 PM »
Agren's an extremely talented musician, so I'm definitely going to check this out. I'll probably ask for the DVD for Christmas.

that looks really self-indulgent.
I could be wrong, but I don't think Morgan Agren himself came up with the idea of making the movie.

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 01:43:14 PM »
Wow that music is shit and that looks really self-indulgent.
In regards to your comment you definitely need to watch this.  :P
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Kotowboy

• Yes THAT Kotowboy.
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2013, 02:02:53 PM »
I couldn't even make it thru the trailer :p

Offline Nick

• A doctor.
  • Global Moderator
  • But not the medical kind.
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2013, 10:10:15 AM »
I was watching the trailer and intrigued until Metal Whatever, the hot female drummer whose only impact in the world is being a hot female drummer who covers songs was in it. That is just a WTF moment among all the others in there.