Author Topic: Looking f creative writer/artists for prog rock concept album  (Read 2864 times)

Offline geraldp001

Hi there,
I'm a composer, keyboarder and record my solo album where I want to work with several voices/characters.
60 minutes of progressively rockin music material with orchestra arrangements and influences of cinematic film music and other influences is finished and will be extended to 74 minutes. Currently I record guitar tracks, but I cannot continue recording vocals because I don't have lyrics.

I am looking for a creative writer who gets inspired from my music to write lyrics or better a whole story for a concept album (this will be a challenge, because the music is like dream theater multifaceted and complex). I am looking as well for artists who want to do artwork supporting the story of the album, which will be used for the cd artwork as well as the live show at future concerts.

Two demo outtakes: myspace.com/geraldpeter
Here is another demo with the highlights of the instrumental sections:
https://www.yousendit.com/download/Y1RvYlJkQ1J3NUtGa1E9PQ
If you want more demo material write me a PM - you get it!

The goal for this project is to record and publish a musically sophisticated and professional progrock album and to build up a live band based on the album as well.

If you are interested let me know via PN.

greetings
Gerald

Offline ariich

• Roulette Supervillain
  • Global Moderator
  • sexin' you later
Re: Looking f creative writer/artists for prog rock concept album
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2009, 01:30:37 PM »
Hey man, checked out the songs on your myspace and that sounds like really good stuff! Often when rock/metal bands incorporate a cinematic feel into their music it gets cheesy and doesn't mesh well together, but you somehow managed to avoid that and get a great sound!