Author Topic: Music Production  (Read 1996 times)

Offline Filipe_metalhead

Music Production
« on: January 19, 2013, 04:16:30 PM »
Ok, I'm a musician (guitarist) , I love the production work, I love listening to DT albums, specially ADTOE because of its calirity and high definition sound... It's all well equalized and everything... But I'm gettin desperated... I have songs of my own, and I tried everything since installing Guitar Rig 5, I saw some videos on the internet of Guitar Sounds, and I was really motivated by it so I ran out to get the VST, but useless... Unfortunelly I didn't get what I wanted a cool production... I know that for that we need to go into a studio because that's where we get the High Quallity, but I also know that we can do something like that in a Laptop... Do you guys know something? Any pdf file of music production? Any specified program to master or anything??

Oh, by the way I'm working with Pre Sonus Studio One 2...

Offline Sketchy

• DTF.org Member
  • More tea is required.
Re: Music Production
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2013, 09:39:47 AM »
What method by which are you recording? Is it direct line in or are you using amps and microphones? If it's the latter it could be the accoustics of the room, and you may need some foam. What's the exact problem you are having? I can probably find the program that my friend David uses for mastering, but that's on linux, so I doubt you'll get it working.
This is as exciting as superluminal neutrinos. The sexy thing is that this actually exists :D

Offline Filipe_metalhead

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2013, 11:33:33 AM »
Thansks for answering... I'm using Mic and Amp, the mic is cool is a dynamic mic, the amp is a line 6. I plug the mic into the mic hole on the mic input in the laptop... The problem, whatever I do, no matter what plugins I put on the audio event, the sound never changes...

you can hear the sound I have in here:

https://soundcloud.com/bulprick

the sound I desire is like this one: