Author Topic: Election lost; back to business as usual  (Read 1992 times)

Offline rumborak

• DT.net Veteran
Election lost; back to business as usual
« on: November 19, 2012, 02:21:47 PM »
https://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2012/11/19/rubio-breaks-it-down-pitbull-is-no-eminem/

Asked how old the Earth is, Rubio said such an answer was not his to give.

Im not a scientist. I dont think Im qualified to answer a question like that. At the end of the day, I think there are multiple theories out there on how the universe was created and I think this is a country where people should have the opportunity to teach them all, he said, adding that he thinks parents should be able to teach both creationism and evolution.

Whether the Earth was created in 7 days, or 7 actual eras, Im not sure well ever be able to answer that, he said. Its one of the great mysteries.

Watch the GOP slowly drift into irrelevance...
"I liked when Myung looked like a women's figure skating champion."

Offline theseoafs

• When the lights go down in the city, and the sun shines on the bayyyyy
  • Hello! My name is Elder Price
Re: Election lost; back to business as usual
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2012, 02:33:05 PM »
7 actual eras

:lol

BTW, when I read the thread title, I thought you were going to post this link.

Offline Scheavo

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2012, 02:35:16 PM »
The GOP will still be around, it might just be a GOP with completely new leaders and representation.

It'd be great to be alive during one of the actual downfalls a major American political party. That has not happened often enough.

Offline Perpetual Change

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2012, 02:42:52 PM »
Funny, but not really surprising, considering "higher education" in the United States centers around exposing everyone to the idea that there are different (but equally valid) opinions about everything.

Offline rumborak

• DT.net Veteran
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2012, 02:50:31 PM »