Author Topic: Masterplan  (Read 10845 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Masterplan
« on: November 06, 2012, 04:40:20 PM »
Any Masterplan fans around here?

Both the debut and Aeronautics are amongst my favourite melodic power metal albums especially the latter. Jorn just kills it on those albums and Uli Kusch who is unfortunately a very underrated drummer these days did a really solid job behind the drums.

I unfortunately just heard that the new lineup will not incude Jorn! So much for the epic comeback!  >:(

New lineup:
Rick Altzi - vocals
Roland Grapow - guitars
Axel Mackenrott - keyboards
Jari Kainulainen - bass
Martin "Marthus" Skaroupka - drums

"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline jingle.boy

• I'm so ronery; so sad and ronery
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • DTF's resident deceased dictator
Re: Masterplan
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2012, 04:49:19 PM »
Reporting for fandom.  As you mentioned, the first two are brilliant. MKII and Time to be King are pretty good, but not on the same level.

No Jorn makes baby Jesus cry. Don't know any of At Vance's stuff, so I can't say waht kind of a replacement Altzi will make.
That's a word salad - and take it from me, I know word salad
I fear for the day when something happens on the right that is SO nuts that even Stadler says "That's crazy".
Quote from: Puppies_On_Acid
Remember the mark of a great vocalist is if TAC hates them with a special passion

Offline Adami

• Moderator of awesomeness
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2012, 05:24:39 PM »
Oh Masterplan, how you sadden me.

I really love their first two CD's. I mean they are just great, with the 2nd being slightly less great, but still great.

The third, with the other singer wasn't........bad, or good and I never wanted to listen to it.