Author Topic: Electronic Arts is promoting partnership with weapons manufacturers  (Read 1200 times)

Online MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
EA is promoting its partnership with real-world weapons manufacturers for Medal of Honor: Warfighter by letting players buy the real thing.

https://www.gamespot.com/features/ea-guns-and-the-dangers-of-brand-identity-6391777/

I'm interested to hear your thoughts on this?

BTW shoud this be in the P/R section maybe? If so, feel free to move! :)

"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Sigz

• BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD
  • DTF.org Member
  • THRONES FOR THE THRONE SKULL
Re: Electronic Arts is promoting partnership with weapons manufacturers
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 01:45:23 PM »
I heard about this, it's really bizarre.
The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast.

Offline El Barto

• Rascal Atheistic Pig
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Bad Craziness
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2012, 01:46:43 PM »
Christ.  Can you imagine if Rock* did this?  I want a Nico Bellic signature PSG1!
Argument, the presentation of reasonable views, never makes headway against conviction, and conviction takes no part in argument because it knows.
E.F. Benson

Offline Sigz

• BLOOD FOR THE BLOOD GOD
  • DTF.org Member
  • THRONES FOR THE THRONE SKULL
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2012, 01:52:03 PM »
Christ.  Can you imagine if Rock* did this?  I want a Nico Bellic signature PSG1!

:lol
The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast.

Offline black_biff_stadler

• 6th place finalist at New Orleans Skullet Fest 2010
  • DT.net Member
  • blackwater_floyd, get it?
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2012, 02:06:32 PM »
E...A...Sports! Itsinthechamber!