Author Topic: Keeping Up Appearances  (Read 2001 times)

Offline splent

• Moderator Emeritus
  • DTF's resident music educator/conductor
Keeping Up Appearances
« on: July 29, 2012, 06:56:20 AM »
The man who played Onslow, Geoffrey Hughes, passed away yesterday... so that prompted me to see if there was a KoA thread and there wasn't!  Anyone else love this British comedy?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_xqP9TJ4ufA
I don’t know what to put here anymore

Offline MajorMatt

• DT.net Member
Re: Keeping Up Appearances
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2012, 08:23:05 AM »
Have to say it does make me chuckle, I think I must have seen every episode at least once, it seemed to be on GOLD all the time at one point. Shame he passed away, I liked his character in The Royle Family too.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2012, 09:02:26 AM »
At my band old rehearsal space we used to have a TV that had only one channel and everytime during the day they always aired reruns of Heartbeat or Back to Aidensfield as it was called in Sweden so everytime you had lunch or something that was the show you were stuck with!  :lol It didn't took long before you were "hooked" and knew every freakin character from Scripps to Greengrass!
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline MetalJunkie

• EZBoard Elder
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2012, 09:11:46 AM »
At the top of my "list of things I hate" are terrorists, people who talk in theaters, and Keeping Up Appearances.