Author Topic: High School Nostalgia  (Read 8484 times)

Offline MasterShakezula

• Owes H $10
High School Nostalgia
« on: October 05, 2011, 05:40:39 AM »
So, here is a dedicated place for people to talk about how much they loved high school, I guess.

I'm still in high school and dislike it, but I mean, you guys deserve a place.

Offline Gadough

• DTF.org Alumni
Re: High School Nostalgia
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2011, 05:48:10 AM »
I doubt many people will admit to having high school nostalgia.

But I do. I'm a sophomore in college and I miss it a lot. I'm not sure why, because honestly, college is so much easier. I think I just miss the many people I was friends with who moved away after graduation. The realization that I'll probably never talk to them again is really depressing.
Gadough isn't Hitler. He's much, much worse.

Offline MykeHavoc

• Send More Cops
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2011, 06:08:16 AM »
I miss my hair and being thin. Fuck nostalgia :angry:

Offline BlobVanDam

• Future Boy
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Transform and rock out!
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2011, 06:12:41 AM »
I remember every time I would complain about High School, someone (usually a teacher) would always say the same cliche along the lines of "school years are the best years of your life. You'll look back on these years and miss them".

Damn them and their dirty, filthy lies.
Only King could mis-spell a LETTER.
Yep. I think the only party in the MP/DT situation that hasn't moved on is DTF.

Offline antigoon

• Not Elvis
  • DT.net Veteran
  • This was a triumph.
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2011, 06:13:51 AM »
Hell, I didn't enjoy high school and I get nostalgic sometimes.

Offline ThroughHerEyesDude6

• Studio Artist
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Art keeps me alive
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2011, 06:15:06 AM »
I'm only nostalgic for the ladies. If I saw them now, they be mad-hella ugly.

Offline ZBomber

• "The Analogy Guy"
  • A Farewell to Kings