Author Topic: Chef Rant...  (Read 3276 times)

Online lonestar

• DTF Executive Chef
  • Official DTF Tour Guide
  • Silly Hatted Knife Chucker
Chef Rant...
« on: August 21, 2011, 10:04:35 PM »
Now, as a chef, I deal with a lot of people who don't know fine cuisine very well, and I am more than happy to answer their questions.  After all, my goal is to make sure they have a pleasurable dining experience.  But what ticks me off, especially here in the Peoples Republic of Berkeley, is hippie douchebags who ask stupid questions about the processing of the animals we buy dead, then season, cook over an open flame or in a vat of hot oil, and plate in an aesthetically pleasing manner.  Had one customer ask if our chicken was "humanely killed."  What?  You mean was it read a bedtime story before they electrocuted it, cut off its head, ripped off all of its feathers, and hung upside down so its blood could drain?  Really?!?!?!  Talk about first world problems.  IT"S FUCKING FOOD!!!!  YOUR SUPPOSED TO KILL IT AND EAT IT!!!!  I'm sure some starving dude in Africa could care less if we gang fucked the chicken in the ass before giving it to him, but some people, especially around Berkeley, have way too few real problems in life, and have to create conflict of their own.  "Is your beef hormone free?"(yes, people really ask this).  Um, yes, we managed to genetically create a mammal that needs no hormones to survive.  I'll give em the farmed salmon one, cause it taste like shit, but so many of these dumb fucking bleeding heart questions make me so upset, I just want to curl up under the covers and have a good cry.  Sorry if anyone is offended.  /chef rant

Offline MasterShakezula

• Owes H $10
Re: Chef Rant...
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2011, 10:14:51 PM »
I agree with you wholeheartedly.