Author Topic: Thinking of getting into PC Recording!  (Read 3248 times)

Offline keysmann

Thinking of getting into PC Recording!
« on: June 26, 2009, 06:34:48 PM »
I need some advice. I have been recording my music for the past 10 years in old archaic ways in a home studio. I am thinking of going into PC Recording. What is the best way I can do it and not break the bank? You know......the whole,"my wife will kill me" thing. Thanks for any advice you can give. ???

Offline brakkum

• DT.net Member
  • Bass Boy
Re: Thinking of getting into PC Recording!
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2009, 12:36:19 AM »
Mac  :tup

but i dont know much with PC recording myself, being a Mac man.
https://concertculture.blogspot.com/

https://brakmusic.tumblr.com/

And on the 8th day, God created Dream Theater. God then proceeded to rock out with his cock out.

Offline Progmetty

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2009, 05:00:03 AM »
PC is hard, I tried a lot, from advanced stuff like Cubase to easy stuff like Cool Edit.
Never tried Mac, is it easier?
I wouldn't want somebody with 18 kids to mow my damn lawn, based on a longstanding bias I have against crazy fucks.

Offline sneakyblueberry

• put me in coach
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2009, 05:06:05 AM »
Logic Pro on mac is so easy to use, for me its kind of a halfway house between lower end stuff like Audacity and higher end stuff like, say Cubase.  Pretty much everytime I go to a studio or hear about a local band recording it'll all be on mac.  It seems to be the way to go for recording from what I've seen but I'm not the most knowlegable.

Offline BlobVanDam

• Future Boy
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Transform and rock out!
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2009, 05:13:42 AM »
PC is hard, I tried a lot, from advanced stuff like Cubase to easy stuff like Cool Edit.
Never tried Mac, is it easier?