Author Topic: SO IM FINALLY GETTING AN ELECTRIC GUITAR  (Read 5703 times)

Offline True Death of Life

• The hair, the legend
SO IM FINALLY GETTING AN ELECTRIC GUITAR
« on: December 28, 2010, 08:26:34 PM »
but I need your help desperately. See, I love guitar, but I don't no much about solid-bodied instruments.

Here's where I constantly go...

https://used.guitarcenter.com/usedgear/index.cfm

If you know any amazing guitars that are $500 or lower, tell me...I just always tend to look at used gear. (If anyone is willing to look at stuff that has the zip code 18104, is from $200 to $500, and is within 60 miles, that'd be awesome...when I copied the link that info didn't stay.)

I want a guitar that can be used for multiple genres, and that is not too "equipped" or complicated; I'm still new with these electric thingys!

Thanks guys!

Offline antigoon

• Not Elvis
  • DT.net Veteran
  • This was a triumph.
Re: SO IM FINALLY GETTING AN ELECTRIC GUITAR
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2010, 08:31:17 PM »
You could probably get a used Fender standard Stratocaster for well under $500. They're pretty darn versatile.

Offline millahh

• Retired Pedantic Bastard
  • Moderator Emeritus
  • RIP Mark
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2010, 08:35:27 PM »
You could probably get a used Fender standard Stratocaster for well under $500. They're pretty darn versatile.

I was going to say the exact same thing.  Probably $300-350.
Quote from: parallax
WHEN WILL YOU ADRESS MY MONKEY ARGUMENT???? NEVER???? THAT\' WHAT I FIGURED.:lol

Offline ddtonfire

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2010, 08:38:23 PM »
Get a Fat Strat. You'll be happier with a nice humbucking pickup in the bridge slot.

• The hair, the legend
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2010, 08:45:23 PM »
One other thing:

I question their versatility, but I've always loved Schecters and Jacksons. (Not a fan of Ibanez). I find Fenders alright, but I've played a few and none have stuck me like these two other brands.