Author Topic: Trading Card Games  (Read 10597 times)

Offline Volk9

• DTF's Representative of the Negro Community
  • Pokeballs got nothin' on this
Trading Card Games
« on: July 28, 2010, 12:03:31 PM »
Discuss any/all trading card games you play/used to play.

When pokemon first came out, I (along with the world) spent most of my money on cards. However, I never actually battled; I always bought cards and resold them to kids in my neighborhood. I remember the look on my parents faces when I (12 years old) came home one day with over $100 :lol

In high school I started playing Yugioh, but stopped playing a little after high school. Admittedly, I've been getting back into it a little bit. Not as much as I was before, but enough to entertain me.
DOWNLOAD MY FREE NEW ALBUM!

(For fans of breakbeat, trip hop, acid jazz, etc)

https://abstractinthesky.com/

<br />Yeah, once you graduate high school, you need to listen to Death Metal like an adult.<br />

Offline Nick

• A doctor.
  • Global Moderator
  • But not the medical kind.
Re: Trading Card Games
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2010, 12:06:04 PM »
I played Magic and Pokemon.
For the best online progressive radio: ProgRock.com
For the best in progressive news, reviews, and interviews: SonicPerspectives.com
For a trove of older podcasts and interviews: WPaPU.com
Awesome Majesty Pendant Club: Member #1

Offline juice

• om nom nom
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2010, 12:12:38 PM »
I collected Pokemon cards but never battled with them as well. ha  The Yu-gi-oh cards were awesome and I used to play with my friends for a while then i stopped.

Offline skydivingninja

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2010, 03:58:05 PM »