Author Topic: So I hit Soprano C in full voice!  (Read 2098 times)

Offline El JoNNo

• EMOTRUCCI
So I hit Soprano C in full voice!
« on: June 25, 2010, 09:41:32 PM »
and have been consistantly doing so for almost 2 weeks now, before I could only hit it in whistle. It's funny because my vocal teacher was like  :omg: and I was like  :metal . Anyway I am really posting this just to brag 'cause it's exciting to me. It has given me a new drive for singing, I'm practising more and plan on having 4 octaves this time next year.

Perhaps we could make this into a singing discussion thread.

Offline sonatafanica

• cocksucking maniac
  • DTF.org Member
  • ☠☠☠☠☠☠jesus take the wheel☠☠☠☠☠☠
Re: So I hit Soprano C in full voice!
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2010, 10:20:57 PM »
I love to sing!

I have been singing for about five years now, and I get better all the time. I have no idea what my "range" is, but I can sing pretty much any note Daniel Gildenlöw can, if not as cool. I guess that would put me somewhere over four octaves.

I've been working on support a lot lately, and in the past year I've improved drastically. I guess with very few professional tips or lessons I've been learning sort of slowly.

Offline El JoNNo

• EMOTRUCCI
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2010, 10:44:02 PM »
I love to sing!

I have been singing for about five years now, and I get better all the time. I have no idea what my "range" is, but I can sing pretty much any note Daniel Gildenlöw can, if not as cool. I guess that would put me somewhere over four octaves.

I've been working on support a lot lately, and in the past year I've improved drastically. I guess with very few professional tips or lessons I've been learning sort of slowly.

Awesome! I have to check out Daniel Gildenlöw and many others mentioned on this forum. I haven't really touched my computer in a month (I mainly post at work), so I haven't got into any new bands/artist. Just looked him up the site says C2-A5, very nice  :metal.

Offline MykeHavoc