Poll

How do you like Mangini's drumming on The Enemy Inside?

Incredible
95 (32.6%)
Great
144 (49.5%)
Good
45 (15.5%)
Average
6 (2.1%)
Bad
0 (0%)
Terrible
1 (0.3%)

Total Members Voted: 281

Author Topic: Mangini on The Enemy Inside  (Read 8965 times)

Offline LKap13

Mangini on The Enemy Inside
« on: August 05, 2013, 07:03:55 PM »
So, what did you guys think of Mangini's playing on the new single?

Offline Tom Bombadil

• We Do Not Sow
Re: Mangini on The Enemy Inside
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2013, 07:10:54 PM »
I voted good. I thought thedrumming was solid but not insane. Being a drummer myself, there were a couple parts in there that made me go "wow", but for the most part it wasn't spectacular. Still good though. If the rest of the album has drumming like this I would be quite pleased.

Offline Tis BOOLsheet

• Banned
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2013, 07:10:59 PM »

Offline FlyingBIZKIT

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2013, 07:11:11 PM »
Good, but I expect more technicality throughout the album.

Offline Ħ

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2013, 07:21:11 PM »
Incredible but the snare sounds terrible.
"All great works are prepared in the desert, including the redemption of the world. The precursors, the followers, the Master Himself, all obeyed or have to obey one and the same law. Prophets, apostles, preachers, martyrs, pioneers of knowledge, inspired artists in every art, ordinary men and the Man-God, all pay tribute to loneliness, to the life of silence, to the night." - A. G. Sertillanges

Offline Zook

• Evil Incarnate
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Take My Hand
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2013, 07:24:30 PM »
He sounds fine.

Offline wolven74

• DTF.org Alumni
  • My body is not well
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2013, 07:35:49 PM »
I voted great.

I'm sure there will be other insane sections or perhaps totally insane songs when the album is released, but this was a good showing of what "unleashed" really means.