Author Topic: Mamma Mia ABBA is reuniting!  (Read 3277 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Mamma Mia ABBA is reuniting!
« on: April 27, 2018, 05:24:00 AM »
We felt all four that after 35 years it would be fun to reconnect and go back into the studio

/Agnetha, Benny, Björn and Anni-Frid
https://www.dn.se/kultur-noje/musik/abba-records-first-new-music-in-35-years/

:metal

« Last Edit: April 27, 2018, 05:30:54 AM by MrBoom_shack-a-lack »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline AngelBack

• I'm officially a lard......
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Why you want beef with broccoli ?
Re: Mamma Mia ABBA is reuniting!
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2018, 05:31:42 AM »
Woohooo, break out the bell bottoms!!
But the arc of your life will still be profound

Offline Cool Chris

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2018, 05:33:39 AM »
In this industry that usually translates to "All of us are broke" but I don't know enough about the four of them to know of that applies here as well.

ABBA are legends but while Dancing Queen will get the ladies dancing at weddings like no other song, I wonder how much interests there will be in new material. I would think if it was just for the money, they would just do a tour an embrace the nostalgia act moniker. That would be a gold mine.
"Nostalgia is just the ability to forget the things that sucked" - Nelson DeMille, 'Up Country'

Offline Zydar

• Creep With Tonality
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2018, 05:34:06 AM »
Awesome :)  They're practically religion here in Sweden. Don't think it will be a danceable tune though, rather more like the last album they did (The Visitors).
Zydar is my new hero.  I just laughed so hard I nearly shat.

Offline MirrorMask

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2018, 05:46:40 AM »