Author Topic: Interesting Documentaries  (Read 11575 times)

Offline sneakyblueberry

• put me in coach
  • DTF.org Member
Re: Interesting Documentaries
« Reply #70 on: June 27, 2014, 05:26:11 AM »
Everyone keeps telling me that as a Metallica fan, I should see Some Kind of Monster. I'm just not sure I want to be reminded of St. Anger.

It pretty good though. There is enough not St Anger to make it bearable.

Do it.  One of my favourites, seen it more times than I care to mention.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #71 on: August 21, 2014, 02:47:26 AM »
From ISIS to the Islamic State:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLw613M86o5o7ELT6LKyJFKawB6gUsZSf7

VICE always delivers when it comes to footage.
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Sycsa

« Reply #72 on: August 21, 2014, 06:35:44 AM »
Even though I'm not at all into those bands, I loved Dave Grohl's Sound City and watched it multiple times.

Sycsa is perhaps the most brilliant and insightful man I have ever encountered.

Offline Chino

• Be excellent to each other.
  • DT.net Veteran
« Reply #73 on: August 21, 2014, 07:32:11 AM »
Even though I'm not at all into those bands, I loved Dave Grohl's Sound City and watched it multiple times.

That's soooo good.

Offline Dimitrius

• DT.net Member
  • Fuckin' magnets, how do they work?
« Reply #74 on: August 23, 2014, 10:05:39 AM »
If you like science and/or followed the stuff of the LHC, you should check out Particle Fever.

It tracks the first years of the LHC from when it became operational to the first discoveries of the Higgs boson through the eyes of experimental physicists working at the LHC and theoretical physicists trying to provide a framework of the results. There's an interesting thread about the competing supersymetry/multiverse theories that also runs through the doc.