Author Topic: The Chicken or The Egg ?  (Read 2670 times)

Offline Architeuthis

The Chicken or The Egg ?
« on: December 06, 2017, 01:29:58 AM »
What came first?  Ok, I could never understand why this is even an issue. It seems common sense plays a easy role in solving this old question/riddle.
 It had to be the chicken. No egg can be laid without a chicken to lay it, and no egg can hatch without a mother hen to keep it warm, and any egg with a hatchling inside needed the rooster to fertilize it before hand.  Once an egg is hatched, the baby chicken can't raise and take care of itself..
 So is it reasonable to agree with the Genesis account where it says the animal species were all created "according to their kind" male and female?  It makes sense to me..  :justjen
You can do a lot in a lifetime if you don't burn out too fast, you can make the most of the distance, first you need endurance first you've got to last....... NP

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: The Chicken or The Egg ?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 01:38:00 AM »

;)
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Online Chino

• Be excellent to each other.
  • DT.net Veteran
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 04:33:45 AM »
The egg predates the chicken by hundreds of millions of years. You don't even need to go back that far. The chicken's evolutionary ancestor laid the chicken's egg.

You can find the DNA of a T-Rex hidden in a chicken's genome.

What would the answer be if you asked the following questions;

1) Which came first, the Geospiza Magnirostris or the egg?
2) Which came first, the Geospiza Fortis or the egg?
3) Which came first, the Geospiza Parvula or the egg?
4) Which came first, the Certhidea Olivasea or the egg?