Author Topic: Prison Break  (Read 908 times)

Offline Logain Ablar

• False Dragon
Prison Break
« on: April 06, 2017, 05:06:37 AM »
I couldn't find a thread for this, but is anyone watching the new season?

The first episode was a bit shaky and disjointed. It seems like they were falling over themselves to re-establish the main characters in a hurry. Hopefully it will improve as the season continues.

I have to admit to loving this show, the first couple of seasons were great, although after that it really strayed into the ridiculous at times.

Offline Chino

• Be excellent to each other.
  • DT.net Veteran
Re: Prison Break
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2017, 06:13:26 AM »
I absolutely loved Prison Break and plan to rewatch it soon. I have little desire to watch this new season though as I can't see anyway they actually make it work. I'm sure I'll watch it eventually, but it's not something I'm going out of my way to do.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2017, 01:41:34 PM »
I enjoyed the show, especially the first season. It got a bit ridiculous in the latter seasons. Honestly i'm not overly excited for the new season though, just seems like a cashgrab but if people say it's actually good then I might change my mind.
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Chino

• Be excellent to each other.
  • DT.net Veteran
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2017, 10:44:49 AM »
I'm in the middle of rewatching this. Man... Season 3 is utter shit. It's way worse than I remember. Then again... the first time I watched this I was in a hospital bed completely loaded on dilaudid.

Offline Grappler

• Victory, Illinois Varsity
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2017, 10:50:10 AM »