Author Topic: Samsung Users!  (Read 1120 times)

Offline Stadler

• DTF.org Alumni
  • Pointing out the "unfunny" since 2014!
Samsung Users!
« on: March 23, 2017, 09:47:13 AM »
I have a Galaxy 4 for work (which I hate, by the way). 

Two questions: 

One, do the batteries on those suck?  I can rarely get through a day without the battery draining down to zero.  I have looked to see what might be running, but I'm not 1000% sure I got everything.

Two, I have occasion to use the phone as a tether for my laptop.   The menus are such that I have to go through like four or five screens to get to the "on/off" switch for the tethering.   Is there a way of making an "icon" on the screen that I can tap and turn the tether on or off?   I have zero app programming experience, FYI. 

Offline Kwyjibo

• Worse troll than Blabbermouth
Re: Samsung Users!
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2017, 09:50:31 AM »
When I reduce the brightness of the display, so that it is still looking good but not at full brightness, my battery lasts twice as long.
Must've been Kwyji sending all the wrong songs.   ;D

Offline Stadler

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2017, 11:00:20 AM »
I'll try that.   

FYI, I solved the hotspot/tethering issue.  Widget!

Online King Postwhore

• Couch Potato
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Take that Beethoven, you deaf bastard!!
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2017, 11:01:12 AM »
Also get an app that cools down your phone.  It closes apps that run all the time.
I don't like country music, but I don't mean to denigrate those who do. And for the people who like country music, denigrate means 'put down'.” - Bob Newhart
So wait, we're spelling it wrong and king is spelling it right? What is going on here? :lol -- BlobVanDam
"Oh, I am definitely a jackass!" - TAC

Offline lordxizor

• EZBoard Elder
  • and that is the truth.
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2017, 11:02:26 AM »