Author Topic: Soilwork Appreciation  (Read 13246 times)

Offline wolfking

Re: Soilwork Appreciation
« Reply #210 on: July 15, 2016, 03:39:38 PM »
I think cause it was a 5 song 20 odd minute EP didn't help.

Online MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #211 on: July 16, 2016, 01:52:41 AM »
So Dirk leaves permanently for Megadeth!  :tdwn
There were times when Rik and I were writing together when we almost died laughing. They were some of the most carefree stupid days I ever had, and I feel privileged to have shared them with him. And now he's died for real. Without me. Selfish bastard.

/Ade Edmondson

Offline wolfking

« Reply #212 on: July 17, 2016, 05:20:57 AM »
So Dirk leaves permanently for Megadeth!  :tdwn

Yeah, that's shit.  I guess you have to go where the money is, so hopefully he can stay with them for a while.  Would be shit if he quits Soilwork only to last a year or so in Megadeth.

A blow for Soilwork too, but they have shown they can overcome these types of important lineup changes, so they will be fine.

Offline PixelDream

• Maestro
« Reply #213 on: September 28, 2017, 02:42:48 PM »
Man, just having a rediscovery of this band after being a bit tired of metal in general for a while.

The song Enter Dog of Pavlov just has to be their most awesome track, from front to back what a banger that is.
Not 'Down To F***', but 'Dream Theater Forums' .

Online MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #214 on: September 28, 2017, 02:49:43 PM »
Man, just having a rediscovery of this band after being a bit tired of metal in general for a while.

The song Enter Dog of Pavlov just has to be their most awesome track, from front to back what a banger that is.
Nice, that's a good one. Haven't actually heard TPB in ages.