Author Topic: Are you afraid of heights?  (Read 8996 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Are you afraid of heights?
« on: February 23, 2017, 07:16:06 PM »
I've realised that with age i've become more and more sensitive to the feeling of heights, i'm not sure why. Like for example walking in stairs that goes around a hole in the middle can make me uncomfortable to the point I feel the need to press myself to the wall. I remember as a kid visiting  The Eiffel Tower and the only thing I felt was excitement for being high up and seeing so far away. Nowdays I would probably not even go up I think. I don't know, it's like I don't trust myself to not slip and fall over the fence. Not that i'm particularly clumsy or anything it's just all up in my head.

Anyway I stumbled upon this dude today and his videos makes me so uncomfortable yet fascinated at the same time. Not so much the extreme heights or danger but more his attitude to what he does, he seems to be totally disconnected to any fear over what he does or what his girlfriend are doing. It's all about trusting yourself 110% or else you're going to die and that's what he does which impress me alot but scares me at the same time.

https://youtu.be/nj2K38Xxjh4
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline KevShmev

• EZBoard Elder
Re: Are you afraid of heights?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 08:52:54 PM »
Let't just say, I am not wild about them. :lol :lol

The last time I was in Chicago, when we were in front of a really tall building downtown (not Sears), just looking up it was something I couldn't do.  That is almost freakier than being up high and looking down.

Offline pogoowner

• Pancake Bunny
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 09:10:36 PM »