Author Topic: Can't Believe They Closed Down the IMDB Forums  (Read 1651 times)

Offline Herrick

• Hello Mangs
Can't Believe They Closed Down the IMDB Forums
« on: February 21, 2017, 09:55:57 PM »
Sure there were a lot of stupid arguments and trolls on there but I've had many laughs in the RoboCop, Boogie Nights, and The Fly forums. I loved talking about those movies with my fellow nerds.
DISPLAY thy Breasts, My Julia!

Offline Adami

• Moderator of awesomeness
Re: Can't Believe They Closed Down the IMDB Forums
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2017, 09:57:38 PM »
Yea, I used to go there for extra trivia or info that would otherwise be hard to find.

Ah well. No tears shed to be honest.
fanticide.bandcamp.com

Offline Bolsters

• Lost Boy
  • DTF.org Member
  • What a hell of a day to embrace disorder
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2017, 10:33:11 PM »
What? That blows.

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2017, 01:37:01 AM »
Had no idea, never really used the forums though. The main site is awesome though. We have enough nerds here to spark interesting conversations if that's a comfort. For your own safety, don't mention Avatar though. You might get Chino:d.  :P
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline BlackInk

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2017, 02:29:02 AM »
I was always irritated and/or annoyed within minutes of going on there, so I agree with this:

No tears shed to be honest.

Offline MirrorMask

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2017, 05:16:24 AM »
I saw them as a useful way to reflect more on the movie, to have a better understanding of it reading the various opinions of people. Never registered so the trolling wasn't an issue, I would simply skip over the useless posts.