Author Topic: The skiing and snowboarding thread  (Read 3155 times)

Offline Phoenix87x

• From the ashes
  • The Phoenix shall rise
The skiing and snowboarding thread
« on: January 08, 2017, 02:41:16 PM »
I've been a skier since I was 6 years old and transitioned to snowboarding over the past few years and I absolutely love it. At the moment I can do Blue Squares with the snowboard, but I am slowly improving my skills to do a black diamond. Its such an amazing feeling flying down that mountain, i just can't get enough.

Anyone else either ski or snowboard?

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: The skiing and snowboarding thread
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2017, 02:33:05 AM »
I used to ski alot when I was younger because my family would take yearly trips to a ski resort but I haven't done it in years. Mostly because I simply don't have any friends that skii. Would love too pick it up because I miss it and I love the nature surrounding the mountains and the openess it brings, especially going off-piste.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2017, 01:06:48 PM by MrBoom_shack-a-lack »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Online Chino

• Be excellent to each other.
  • DT.net Veteran
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2017, 06:01:01 AM »
I tried snowboarding once and it was the least fun day I think I've ever had outdoors, absolutely terrifying, and that includes the time I went temporarily blind when I got a severe concussion.

Offline ReaperKK

• Sweeter After Difficulty
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2017, 06:03:57 AM »
I've been snowboarding, I'm terrible at it but it's some of the most fun I've had. I hope to make a trip to go snowboarding again soon.

I've never skied.

Offline rumborak

• DT.net Veteran
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2017, 11:36:12 AM »