Author Topic: CPAP machines for Sleep Apnea  (Read 1868 times)

Offline mike099

• do or do not; there is no try
CPAP machines for Sleep Apnea
« on: June 24, 2016, 01:03:37 PM »
After having a sleep study, the doctor suggested trying a CPAP machine.  Just wondering if anyone that has tried the machines have any comments, etc. about the experience.

Thanks!
Quote from: Flying BIZKIT

Yeah, I hate when I visit the local circus and all they fucking play is Haken.

Offline King Postwhore

• Couch Potato
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Take that Beethoven, you deaf bastard!!
Re: CPAP machines for Sleep Apnea
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2016, 01:06:18 PM »
I've been wearing one since 2004.  I wear a full mask and it has helped immensely. It does take a bit to get used to it and to figure out positions to sleep but once you've figured that out, it's smooth sailing.  It made the wife very happy and not hear me snore and sometimes stop breathing at night.
I don't like country music, but I don't mean to denigrate those who do. And for the people who like country music, denigrate means 'put down'.” - Bob Newhart
So wait, we're spelling it wrong and king is spelling it right? What is going on here? :lol -- BlobVanDam
"Oh, I am definitely a jackass!" - TAC

Offline cramx3

• Chillest of the chill
  • DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2016, 01:56:15 PM »
One of my best friends started using one.  We used to always joke that he died every night.  You couldnt sleep anywhere near him because his snoring (if you could even call it that) was so loud and odd sounding.  He is also really overweight, so we would always say he needs to get that checked up.  He finally did and he is as bad as we all thought he was. 

Anyway, he uses the machine and while he said it's uncomfortable, he is now getting the best sleep of his life and said he feels much different waking up now.

Offline KevShmev

• EZBoard Elder
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2016, 06:35:10 PM »