Author Topic: So I am getting a Cubicle  (Read 2204 times)

Offline JayOctavarium

• I used to be a whorejerk
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • But then I took a Hef to the knee...
So I am getting a Cubicle
« on: June 18, 2016, 07:55:04 PM »
So a week from yesterday I will be moving out from my classroom setting training and upstairs into my office. I'll still be in training, but will get my own cubicle (eventually...).

What are some suggestions for decorating and what not?

So far here's what I know about my cubicle:

• The office frowns upon plugging things into our powerstrips. Unless I am a lucky one with a cubicle against a main wall, I won't be able to get away with much that isn't battery operated / rechargeable.
  • Odds are I won't have much natural light. I didn't see any empty cubicles along the windows. I have a feeling it will be a tad dark.
  • I am a newb still on probation. I don't wanna do TOO much to stand out, so I wanna be subtle... but I still want to make it mine.
  • I DO want to get a little plant of some sort. Or more likely a moss ball. Because I love moss balls.

I feel like an actual adult now. Haha
I just don't understand what they were trying to achieve with any part of the song, either individually or as a whole. You know what? It's the Platypus of Dream Theater songs. That bill doesn't go with that tail, or that strange little furry body, or those webbed feet, and oh god why does it have venomous spurs!? And then you find out it lays eggs too. The difference is that the Platypus is somehow functional despite being a crazy mishmash or leftover animal pieces

-BlobVanDam on "Scarred"

Offline gmillerdrake

• Proud Father.....Blessed Husband
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • 1 Timothy 2:5
Re: So I am getting a Cubicle
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2016, 08:54:42 PM »
Definitely some greenery like a small plant. I'd throw something small in there that speaks to your personality....a picture or something? Tough to say with your limited flexibility.