Author Topic: RIP Christina Grimmie  (Read 1540 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
RIP Christina Grimmie
« on: June 11, 2016, 05:57:34 AM »
https://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/voice-alum-christina-grimmie-shot-orlando-concert-critical/story?id=39774979

I stumbled upon Christina Grimmie last year while flipping around on YT and was captivated by her voice and stage presence for being so young. Today I heard that she's been shot dead after a concert by some crazy person, such a sad tragedy. During her short career she had the furtunate to touch alot of people with her voice so she will be remembered for that.

Ed Sheeran and Christina Grimmie - All of the Stars

RIP Christina
« Last Edit: June 11, 2016, 07:32:38 AM by MrBoom_shack-a-lack »
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Prog Snob

• DT.net Veteran
  • In the end we're left infinitely and utterly alone
Re: RIP Christina Grimmie
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2016, 07:45:44 PM »
Any motives?

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2016, 08:27:48 PM »
Any motives?
The only thing i've heard is that the shooter traveled to Orlando with the intent to shoot her, he was armed with two guns.
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline Prog Snob

• DT.net Veteran
  • In the end we're left infinitely and utterly alone
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2016, 09:57:45 PM »
It's sad...truly sad. One would think this is a jealous ex or something, but from what I've read they haven't been able to figure out their connection.

• DTF.org Member
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2016, 04:10:25 AM »