Author Topic: 2016-5-03 Paris Show - Le Palais des Congrès  (Read 5067 times)

Offline CharlieT1000

2016-5-03 Paris Show - Le Palais des Congrès
« on: February 18, 2016, 04:29:00 AM »
Hello all! I´ve been a fan since 1992 and will be in Paris for the weekend to catch the Astonishing show on the 5th! :metal It will be my first time in Paris and would like to know if any meetups are planned. If not, lets meet up! I am originally from Houston but now reside in Seville, Spain. Looking forward to the show, being in Paris, and possibly hanging with some passionate DT peeps!!!

(Please forgive me in advance for any first post errors :hefdaddy)
To really feel the joy in life
You must suffer through the pain

Offline the keyboard wizard

Re: 2016-5-03 Paris Show - Le Palais des Congrès
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2016, 08:28:13 AM »
Hi, Charlie, I'm an admin and a staff member of Your Majesty, the official French fan club. If you have any questions regarding the show, the city, the venue, please contact me.
As for now, no meetups are planned but we're trying to do something. As we are working in close collaboration with the French label, we might be able to sort something out.
Admin and manager of the French Chapter of Dream Theater World: Your Majesty (one of the first DT fan clubs)

Offline CharlieT1000

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2016, 05:52:20 AM »
Thank you Wizard! I´ll keep a look out for any meetup developments and get in contact if I have any questions!
To really feel the joy in life
You must suffer through the pain

« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2016, 10:24:32 AM »
Really looking forward to the show tomorrow. I will interview JP and JR during 30min. I have to admit I'm a little bit stressed :D And I will attend the aftershow along with my friends from the staff of the French Fan Club (thanks to the awesome guy named Noxon).
Don't worry, a full review will be posted in English in the days after the gig.