Author Topic: Your favorite things from 2015  (Read 806 times)

Online lordxizor

• EZBoard Elder
  • and that is the truth.
Your favorite things from 2015
« on: December 30, 2015, 08:42:02 AM »
List your favorite things from 2015 in this thread. Add any additional categories that you want.

Album:

Song:

Book:

Movie:

TV Show:

Video Game:

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Re: Your favorite things from 2015
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2015, 08:58:19 AM »
Album: Soilwork - The Ride Majestic

Song: -

Book: -

Movie: The Force Awakens

TV Show: Fargo Season 2

Video Game: Alien: Isolation
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Online lonestar

• DTF Executive Chef
  • Official DTF Tour Guide
  • Silly Hatted Knife Chucker
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2015, 11:09:37 AM »

Album: Voices from the Fuselage- Odyssey: Destroyer of Worlds

Song: Meteorites- Voices from the Fuselage

Book: I only read recovery materials this year, so Terrence Gorski's Understanding the Twelve Steps

Movie: Motherfucking Star Wars :daddy:

TV Show: Tough one, but I gotta go with Daredevil, though Jessica Jones is a close second.

Video Game: Haven't played a video game since Mario Bros 3

Offline bosk1

• King of Misdirection
  • Administrator
  • Bow down to Boskaryus
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2015, 11:18:51 AM »
Wow, some of these are hard.

Album:  Symphony X, Underworld.  Biggest surprise of the year for me.

Song:  Not sure, but Hellfire and Toxic Remedies off the new Queensryche album are definite contenders.

Book:  I haven't read anything that was released in 2015.  In fact, my pleasure reading (outside the Bible) has been really limited this past year.  The only thing I can recall for certain is the Hunger Games series (read to see whether appropriate for my 12 year old), and that was excellent.