Author Topic: Vocaloid?  (Read 949 times)

Offline Systematic-

Vocaloid?
« on: March 01, 2015, 04:07:58 PM »
Don't kill me please... please *hides in closet* I just want to see if anyone here likes Vocaloid... I'm also a noob here too, so forgive me if I did anything wrong, master.    :hefdaddy

P.S.: If you think all Vocaloid is bad, it isn't really. Like, it's your opinion whether Miku sounds good or not, but there are over 50 vocaloids... Miku just ended up being popular, even though plenty of vocaloids are just as good-if not better at singing than her.

Don't kill me  :-[ Any forums I go on I end up getting mauled to death on XD.

Moderators: Do whatever you have to do with this post. I've had a lot of bad experiences on forums,and I really just want to not get in trouble and again, not get mauled to death.  :-X

:rollin Rin and Len v4 is coming out in the fall of 2015 for any vocaloid fans who see this  XD
Welcome
I like vocaloid, anime, writing, politics, history, math, science, art, music, rock, electronic, animals, plants, reading, drawing, and more shit.

Don't maul me -cries-

Offline Shadow Ninja 2.0

• Heir Transparent
  • Transcribing Existence Rivets
Re: Vocaloid?
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2015, 04:21:51 PM »
OK this is amazing. I've been hearing a lot about Vocaloid recently, but I honestly don't understand what it is. Perhaps you can help me out. Is it a music genre? A band? I know it's Japanese, but beyond that I'm completely lost.

Offline Systematic-

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2015, 04:41:04 PM »
Vocaloid is a voice synthesizer. Plenty exist, but Vocaloid is very professional and very popular among many people, music producers or not.

Vocaloid is not only Japanese, and English, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, and even a vocaloid which can sing in multiple languages are on sale.

Here's a video better explaining it:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_hszBO8Su7k