Author Topic: Led Zeppelin Appreciation Thread  (Read 40932 times)

Offline Anxiety35

Re: Led Zeppelin Appreciation Thread
« Reply #315 on: September 27, 2017, 01:05:47 PM »
Zep is what got me playing drums. My dad had all their albums on vinyl and they were constantly being played in the house when I was a kid. My dad was a drummer and my mom got him a new kit when I was 6. That's when I started playing. "When the Levee Breaks" was the first real rock song I could play on the drums. Not crazy technical, I know, but I still love that beat.

To say Bonham was an influence on me is an understatement.

Online Kwyjibo

• Worse troll than Blabbermouth
« Reply #316 on: September 27, 2017, 01:44:37 PM »
When The Levee Breaks has that unearthly huge drum sound.  :metal And Bonham played not bad either.

Offline TAC

• DTF.org Alumni
  • Just a decent, normal metal-head fellow
« Reply #317 on: September 27, 2017, 07:57:38 PM »
Just want to say that Wearing n Tearing, from Coda, is a TAC Top 10 Zeppelin tune.
would have thought the same thing but seeing the OP was TAC i immediately thought Maiden or DT related
Winger Theater Forums................or WTF.  ;D

Offline jingle.boy

• DTF's resident deceased dictator
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • The changing of the worrd is inevitabre!!!
« Reply #318 on: September 27, 2017, 08:48:50 PM »
Just want to say that Wearing n Tearing, from Coda, is a TAC Top 10 Zeppelin tune.

Killer track for sure, but I could probably name 20 I'd place ahead of it.
Can you imagine some alien race comes to a large nebula they've never seen before, and it just turns out it's the Federation's dumping ground for space-smile?
And TAC can suck it  :biggrin:, this is heavy in all the right places.  :tup

Offline KevShmev

• EZBoard Elder
« Reply #319 on: September 29, 2017, 02:39:00 PM »
When The Levee Breaks has that unearthly huge drum sound.  :metal And Bonham played not bad either.