Author Topic: JORDAN RUDESS' OrKeystra Performs DREAM THEATER "Enigma Machine" NAMM 2015  (Read 2152 times)

Offline Moor

• The more the merrier
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-fpDys79VP0

Not bad ! Maybe he is trying to say to JP watch out I can drive this band without you  :biggrin: :lol

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
"Um, Yeah.....if the drummer could play with a little more feel than trying to murder the drums that'd be great"

"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline hefdaddy42

• Et in Arcadia Ego
  • Global Moderator
  • Postwhore Emeritus
 :tup
Hef is right on all things. Except for when I disagree with him. In which case he's probably still right.

Offline Sycsa

Loved it, great keyboard sounds and cool performance. As far as the drums go, I really dug his energy, I don't think there's much room for nuanced playing in a driving song like this. The drum solo was disappointing though, I saw many YouTube covers do it more justice on smaller kits.

Sycsa is perhaps the most brilliant and insightful man I have ever encountered.

Offline BlobVanDam

• Future Boy
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Transform and rock out!
Great performance, and I had no problem at all with the drumming, but it just highlighted how unremarkable I find that song to be.
Only King could mis-spell a LETTER.
Yep. I think the only party in the MP/DT situation that hasn't moved on is DTF.

Offline rumborak

• DT.net Veteran
Bummer you could only hear one keyboard really.
"I liked when Myung looked like a women's figure skating champion."

Offline Sycsa

Why do they isolate the drummer in a transparent cage like that? So that they control the mix more and the acoustic sound doesn't bleed in everywhere, or is there something else?

Online Anguyen92