Author Topic: Interesting Documentaries  (Read 11613 times)

Offline MrBoom_shack-a-lack

• I hit things for a living!
  • DTF.org Member
Interesting Documentaries
« on: September 29, 2013, 10:14:31 AM »
I love watching documentaries short or long so I thought we could have a thread dedicated to talking and posting interesting documentaries you've seen recently or in the past.

This is probably the weirdest one i've seen:
Donkey Sex: The Most Bizarre Tradition
 :lol
"I said to Nigel Tufnel, 'The door is open if you want to do anything on this record,' but it turns out Nigel has a phobia about doors." /Derek Smalls

Offline El Barto

• Rascal Atheistic Pig
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Bad Craziness
Re: Interesting Documentaries
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2013, 11:28:46 PM »
Ah, damn it, where's Emindead when you need him.

Argument, the presentation of reasonable views, never makes headway against conviction, and conviction takes no part in argument because it knows.
E.F. Benson

Offline Sketchy

• DTF.org Member
  • More tea is required.
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2013, 11:55:31 PM »
I'm a huge fan of the David Attenborough documentaries. I find it interesting to see the diversity of species and also just general natural history.
This is as exciting as superluminal neutrinos. The sexy thing is that this actually exists :D

Offline MoraWintersoul

• Gloom Cookie
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • welcome to the wasteland
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2013, 12:16:15 PM »
Miss Representation: https://www.missrepresentation.org/the-film/