Author Topic: 6:00 vocal cover  (Read 9172 times)

Offline NickySpanjaards

6:00 vocal cover
« on: July 18, 2011, 06:58:29 PM »
Hi all,

I wanted to let you know I'm back  ;)
In the past year I studied a lot about vocal techniques and trained hard and all those things as some of you recommended.
I think I sing better now (I even watched the old video's of last year...hell that's bad....how could I even have called it good??)
I gladly hear your opinion.  :smiley:
This is 6:00 vocal cover.

(p.s. in the end I made some little faults, because I had a little cold here)

https://www.vimeo.com/26554929

Online Fiery Winds

• DTF.org Alumni
Re: 6:00 vocal cover
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2011, 07:02:17 PM »
Nicky!!!!!!!!  Haven't listened yet since I'm in class, but I'm sure it's going to be fantastic!   :metal

Offline ClairvoyantCat

• DT is no longer Majesty.
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2011, 07:03:38 PM »
How does it feel to be Nicky?

Offline Perpetual Change

• DTF.org Alumni
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2011, 07:07:08 PM »
Damn. Has it really been a year?

It was sounding a bit better at first, but you're way off on the chorus and especially the "coming outside" part I'm sorry to say. I really think you need to find a new style. This operatic stuff is not for you.

Edit: The answer is no, it has not been a year. It's been 8-10 months, at best.

Offline Elsydeon

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2011, 07:10:57 PM »
Don't let these fools discourage you Nicky. Your cover sounded good, you've come a long way and it shows. Keep it up, and post some more!  :tup :tup

Offline Ħ

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2011, 07:13:09 PM »
Like, there are parts that sound good, but there are parts that sound way off.  How about, instead of trying to cover the song start to finish, you break it up into chunks so you can perfect each part.