Author Topic: Is this suit ok for a wedding guest?  (Read 2316 times)

Offline vivid2012

Is this suit ok for a wedding guest?
« on: April 14, 2011, 12:33:26 AM »
So I have a summer wedding to attend. I know the bride and groom because they are my gf's flatmates. I bought *snip* a while back. because it was on sale and I loved it but never really had anything to wear it to. Do you think that would be ok to wear as a guest? I know the groom is wearing a simple suit, I don't want to be overdressed. I love the suit, I just don't want to be the only person that doesn't wear a simple top or something

« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 10:04:40 PM by Nick »

Offline Aythesryche

• DT.net Veteran
Re: Is this suit ok for a wedding guest?
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2011, 12:42:42 AM »
I've been a wedding photographer for years and I can honestly say anything really goes. Wear what you'd like to wear. It can be casual to very formal. It's entirely up to you. The only thing that would be awkward is if you showed up wearing a nicer tux than the groom, or a wedding dress. >.> (Yes, I have seen that before.)

It's a nice suit, man! Wear it and enjoy the wedding and enjoy the free food and drinks.

Offline Rina

• DTF.org Member
  • ~
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2011, 06:15:59 AM »
Looks great! Go for it.  :tup

Offline lordxizor

• EZBoard Elder
  • and that is the truth.
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2011, 06:20:43 AM »
Go for it. A suit is an appropriate thing to wear to a wedding. Just go without a tie if you want to look a little less formal.

Online El Barto

• Rascal Atheistic Pig
  • DTF.org Alumni
  • Bad Craziness
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2011, 12:02:19 PM »
I've been a wedding photographer for years and I can honestly say anything really goes. Wear what you'd like to wear. It can be casual to very formal. It's entirely up to you. The only thing that would be awkward is if you showed up wearing a nicer tux than the groom, or a wedding dress. >.> (Yes, I have seen that before.)